SCRABL Membership

Below: that is not us, so don't worry... and please contact any of us.
Witch turned werewolf attacking travelers. Woodcut by Hans Weiditz
Witch turned werewolf attacking travelers. Woodcut by Hans Weiditz. From Dr. Johann von Kaysersberg's Die Emeis (The Ants), printed by Johann Grüninger, Strassburg, 1517.

List of Members, their addresses, websites, phone and fax numbers

Membership costs $3.00 per year; $15.00 per year for "sustaining members"; paid up members can order Daphnis for $35 if they get their money to the treasurer (see officers page) by April 15.

(All names published here have been voluntarily submitted by members)

Prof. Judith P. Aikin
Department of German
571 Phillips Hall
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
tel. (319) 335-2273
fax. 319-335-2270
judith-aikin@uiowa.edu
cv on departmental website:  http://www.uiowa.edu/~german/Aikin.html

John Alexander
Professor of German
Department of Languages and Literatures
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-0202
[On sabbatical Spring 2004]
john.alexander@asu.edu; http://www.public.asu.edu/~atrja.
Fax:  480-965-0135;  Telephone at work:  480-965-4614.

Elio Brancaforte
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Germanic & Slavic Studies
305 Newcomb Hall
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA  70118
Tel:  (504) 862-3090
ebranca@tulane.edu

Professor Heribert Breidenbach
7926 W. Cortland St
Elmwood Park, IL 60707-3530
tel: 708 453-4598
e-mail: cfhb@eiu.edu
wuestenhof@aol.com

Jonathan Clark
Associate Professor/Chair
Department of German
Concordia College
901 8th St. S.
Moorhead, MN  56562
Tel.  218-299-3599
FAX:  218-299-3947
e-mail:  clark@cord.edu

Albrecht Classen  (President)
Professor of German Studies
Department of German Studies
301 Learning Service Building
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel.: 520 621-1395
Fax: 520 626-8268
web: www.gened.arizona.edu/aclassen
e-mail: aclassen@u.arizona.edu

Kirsten M. Christensen, Assistant Professor
University of Notre Dame
Department of German and Russian Languages and Literatures
Fellow, Medieval Institute
Fellow, Nanovic Institute for European Studies
318 O'Shaughnessy Hall Notre Dame, IN 46556
tel  (574) 631-7661
fax (574) 631-8209
e-mail: kchriste@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~kchriste

Glenn Ehrstine
Department of German
University of Iowa
579 Phillips Hall
Iowa City, IA  52242-1323
Tel. (319) 335-2276
Fax (319) 335-2270
glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu
Web Page: http://www.uiowa.edu/~german/ehrstine.html

William Hopkins, Professor of German
Foreign Languages and Literatures Dept.
Nazareth College of Rochester
4245 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618University of Arizona

Tel.: 585.389.2359
Fax: 585-586-2452
web: www.naz.edu
e-mail: wlhopkin@naz.edui
Dept Website:  http://www.naz.edu/dept/foreign_languages/
Berlin Residential Program Website:
http://www.naz.edu/dept/cie/abroad/index.html
AND: http://www.studienforum-berlin.de

Giles R. Hoyt, Ph.D
Professor of German and Philanthropic Studies
Director
Max Kade German-American Center
IUPUI
425 University Blvd.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Tele: 317-274-2330
Fax: 317-278-7375
E-Mail: ghoyt@iupui.edu
Websites: www.iupui.edu/~hoyt
www.ulib.iupui.edu/kade

Caroline Huey
149 Oakcrest Drive
Lafayette, LA 70503
tel 337-264-6939
e-m: carolinehuey@juno.com

Dr. Lawrence S. Larsen, Professor Emeritus
Dept. of Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics
780 Van Vleet Oval
Kaufman Hall 341
University. of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
LawrenceLarsen1@hotmail.com (home)
llarsen@ou.edu (office)

Susannah Martin
2421 Garfield Avenue, Carmichael, California 95608
Tel.: 916 481-6287
susannah@flashmail.com

Erika A. Metzger
Professor Emeritus of German
University at Buffalo
910 Clemens Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
E-Mail: eam3@acsu.buffalo.edu

Cornelia Niekus Moore
Professor emeritus Univ. of Hawaii at Manoa
2550 Dana Street. Apt 2D
Berkeley, CA 94704
e-mail: cornelia_de@yahoo.de

Karl F. Otto, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia PA 19104
karlotto@comcast.net

John Roger Paas
German Dept
Carleton College
Northfield, MN 55057
tel. (507) 646 - 4239
fax. (507) 646 - 5942
e-mail rpaas@carleton.edu

Cecilia Pick
Lecturer
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Southern Illinois University
M/C 4521
Carbondale, IL 62901
(618) 529-9040
cpick@siu.edu

Max Reinhart
Professor of German and Head
Germanic & Slavic Languages
201 Joe Brown Hall
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-6797
Tel.: 706 542 3663
Email: reinhart@arches.uga.edu
web: http://www.uga.edu/~gslangs/faculty/index.html

Richard E. Schade
Department of German Studies
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0372
Tel.: 513.556-2752
FAX: 513.556.1991
Email: Richard.Schade@uc.edu
Lessing.Society@uc.edu
www.artsci.uc.edu/german/lessing
www.artsci.uc.edu/german/consul

Emery Snyder
(currently non-academic employed)
74 E 7th St, apt. E1
New York NY 10003
tel. (212) 388-9511
e-mail address (please cut and paste):
emery_snyder@post.harvard.edu
http://home.earthlink.net/~emery.snyder

Blake Lee Spahr
Professor Emeritus
Department of German
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720
88 Evergreen Drive
Orinda, CA 94563
Tel/Fax: (925) 254-2660
e-mail: blspahr@socrates.berkeley.edu

Marian Sperberg-McQueen (Treasurer)
259 State Road 399
Española, NM 87532
e-mail: mrsmcq@espanola.comy

Gerhard F. Strasser
Professor Emeritus of German and Comparative Literature
Penn State University
University Park, PA  16802
Permanent Address in Germany:
Piflaser Weg 10 B
D-84034 Landshut
Tel./Telefax:  011-49-871-29889
e-mail:  gfs1@psu.edu
publications/CV:  http://www.personal.psu.edu/faculty/g/f/gfs1

Jutta Tragnitz, Ph.D.
8719 - 53rd Terrace East
Bradenton, Fl. 34211
Tel/Fax:  941-758-9204
Juttatragnitz@msn.comr

Hans Wagener
Professor of German
Department of Germanic Languages
UCLA
Box 951539
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1539
Phone: (310) 825-3604 (office)
          (818) 345-9203 (home)
Fax:     (310) 825-9754
Email:  wagener@humnet.ucla.edu

Gerhild Williams
Barbara Schaps Thomas & David M. Thomas Professor in the Humanities
Assoc. Vice Chancellor
German Dept/314-935-5106
Admin Ofc/314-935-5151
gerhild_williams@aismail.wustl.edu
http://artsci.wustl.edu/~gwilliam/gswweb.htm
 
Karin Wurst   (Vice President)
Michigan State University
Department of Linguistics, Germanic, Slavic, African, Asian Languages
East Lansing, MI 48824-1027
Tel.: 517 353-7870
e-mail: wurst@pilot.msu.edu
http://www.msu.edu/~wurst

Arts | By-Laws | SCRABL Purpose | Church | Daphnis | History | Literature | Membership | Minutes | Newsletters | Officers | Philosophy | Research Libraries | Research Tools | Stipends, Workshops, Grants | A. Classen | Dues